Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Visiting Committee

The College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Visiting Committee is designed to bring different perspectives to the college and to inform university constituencies of the varied academic and professional activities of the college.

What is a visiting committee?

Visiting Committee Members

  • Are asked to assist in creating a climate favorable to voluntary support for the university and encouraged to help raise funds.
  • Are asked to contribute financially during their term of service.
  • Review the policies and programs of the college.
  • Offer counsel to the dean, the faculty, and the president of the university.
  • Review curricula, tour facilities, and meet with faculty, students, and administrators.
  • Assist in planning, identify operating and capital needs, and suggest how resources may be developed.

Visiting Committee Members

Chair: Marilyn V. Dittmann, '64

Virginia M. Angelico-Tatum, D.D.S., '75
Dr. Josephus R. Barnes, '65
William F. Bologna, '68
Lawrence Bouterie, '74
Leslie Bouterie, '74
David J. Cheramie, Ph.D., '81
Martin F. Cunniff, '83
Alexander F. Eagle IV, ‘00
William J. Farge, S.J., Ph.D., '71

Donald Faust, M.D., '73
Julian B. Feibelman, Jr.
Martha Holoubek Fitzgerald, '73
Janice Foulks, '72 
Ana Gershanik
Virginia Kindelan, '85
Lawrence M. "Larry" Lehmann, '74
James Llorens, Ph.D., '68
Joseph W. Looney, '70
Francis G. "Frank" Martello, D.D.S., '75
Dr. Lee Roy Morgan, Jr.
Kathleen Morgan
Ann Pope, '73
William G. Pope, Jr., '73
Joyce Sameulson Pulitzer, '79
Jennifer Quezergue
M. James Schott, Jr, '88
Shelley Sedula-Gibbs, M.D.
Thomas W. Shepard III, '77
Jennifer H. Traina, '88
Richard Traina, '92
Carol Waguespack, ‘62
Roland Waguespack, M.D., '92
Robert Weilbaecher, M.D., '60
Mrs. Sharon Weilbaecher