Faculty + Staff

Office of the Dean | Alphabetical List

Department Staff Pages: | Biological Sciences | Chemistry | English | Environment | History | Languages and Cultures | Mathematical Sciences | Physics | Psychological Sciences | Religious Studies | Teacher Certification |

Chair

Constance L. Mui

Constance L. Mui

Rev. Scott Youree Watson, S.J., Distinguished Professor of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Philosophy

418 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3050

cmui@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Full-Time Faculty

Assistant Professor of Philosophy Jon Altschul

Jon Altschul

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

413 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3052

jlaltsch@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Visiting Professor Philosophy Benjamin Bayer

Benjamin Bayer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

448 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3945

bjbayer@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Associate Professor of Philosophy J.C. Berendzen

J.C. Berendzen

Associate Professor of Philosophy

419 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2828

jberendz@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Dr. Robert Brice

Robert G. Brice

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

437 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2347

rbrice@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Drew Chastain

VISITING Assistant PROFESSOR OF PHILOSOPHY

452 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3956

chastain@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

John P. Clark

Gregory F. Curtin, S.J., Distinguished Professor in Humane Letters and the Professions and Professor of Philosophy

414 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2790

clark@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Associate Professor of Philosophy

434 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3957

fpcoolid@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Mark D. Gossiaux

Mark D. Gossiaux

Associate Professor of Philosophy

417 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3053

gossiaux@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Photo of Dr. Leonard Kahn

Leonard Kahn

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

411 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3054

lakahn@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Patrick-Leland-Philosophy-Photo

Patrick R. Leland

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

436 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2481

prleland@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Doctor Joshua Lott

Joshua Lott

VISITING Assistant PROFESSOR OF PHILOSOPHY

439A Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2258

lott@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Jonathan Peterson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

412 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3056

peterson@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

michael-rombeir-philosophy

Michael Rombeiro

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

435 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2289

rombeiro@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Kevin-Wildes-President-Philosopher

Rev. Kevin Wm. Wildes, S.J., Ph.D.

University President and Professor of Philosophy

221 MA

(504)865-3847

pres@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Part-Time Faculty

Shane Gassaway

VISITING Assistant PROFESSOR OF PHILOSOPHY

452 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3956

gassaway@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Emeriti Faculty

College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Patrick L. Bourgeois

William and Audrey Hutchinson Distinguished Professor of Philosophy

pbb31740@aol.com

View full bio and information page »

College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Gary B. Herbert

Rev. Guy LeMieux SJ SAK Distinguished Professor of Philosophy

gherbert@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Staff

Joseph Plummer

Joseph Plummer

Administrative Assistant

442 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3940

jplummer@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »