Faculty + Staff

Office of the Dean | Alphabetical List

Department Staff Pages: | Biological Sciences | Chemistry | English | Environment | Languages and Cultures | Mathematical Sciences | Philosophy | Physics | Psychological Sciences | Religious Studies | Teacher Certification |

Chair

Department of History David Moore

David W. Moore

Chair/Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor of History

427 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2565

dmoore@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Full-Time Faculty

Patricia Boyett

Visiting Assistant Professor

448C Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2180

pbboyett@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Professor of History Maurice Brungardt

Maurice Brungardt

Professor of History

423 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3539

brungard@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Associate Professor of History

Sara M. Butler

Associate Professor of History

422 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2099

sbutler@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Nicole Eggers

Assistant Professor

426 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2564

eggers@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

bio image

Eberhard (Lo) Faber

Visiting Assistant Professor

449 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2569

lfaber@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Mark F. Fernandez

Mark F. Fernandez

Professor of History

424 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2566

mffernan@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Associate Professor of History

425 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2570

gerlich@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Eric Hardy

Eric Hardy

Visiting Assistant Professor

448C Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2180

emhardy@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Ashley Howard

Assistant Professor

429 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3555

ahoward2@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Judith Hunt

Visiting Assistant Professor and Associate Dean of the College

202 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3049

jlhunt@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

David Lilly

Visiting Assistant Professor

449 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2569

dlilly@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Behrooz Moazami

Behrooz Moazami

Assistant Professor of History

432 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2162

bmoazami@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Justin Nystrom

Justin Nystrom

Assistant Professor of History; Co-Director, Center for the Study of New Orleans; Director, Documentary and Oral History Studio

430 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2568

jnystrom@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Sanjog Rupakheti

Assistant Professor

421 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3538

srupakhe@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Rian Thum

Rian Thum

Assistant Professor of History

420 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2567

thum@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Part-Time Faculty

Cyril Lagvanec

Cyril Lagvanec

Instructor of History

444 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2718

cmlagvan@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Lori Ranner

Lori Ranner

Lecturer of History

448A Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3683

lfranner@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Emeriti Faculty

Bernard A. Cook

Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

428 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-3537

cook@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »

Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Associate Professor Emeritus of History

444 Bobet Hall

(504) 865-2718

nicoll@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »