Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Department of History David Moore

David W. Moore

Chair/Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor of History

427 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2565

dmoore@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Patricia Boyett

Patricia Boyett

Visiting Assistant Professor

448C Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2180

pbboyett@loyno.edu

More Info »
Professor of History Maurice Brungardt

Maurice Brungardt

Professor of History

423 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3539

brungard@loyno.edu

More Info »
Associate Professor of History

Sara M. Butler

Gregory F. Curtin, S.J., Distinguished Professor of History

422 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2099

sbutler@loyno.edu

More Info »
Nicole Eggers

Nicole Eggers

Assistant Professor

426 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2564

eggers@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark F. Fernandez

Mark F. Fernandez

Professor of History

424 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2566

mffernan@loyno.edu

More Info »
Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Associate Professor of History

425 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2570

gerlich@loyno.edu

More Info »
Eric Hardy

Eric Hardy

Visiting Assistant Professor

448C Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2180

emhardy@loyno.edu

More Info »
Ashley Howard, Assistant Professor of History

Ashley Howard

Assistant Professor

429 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3555

ahoward2@loyno.edu

More Info »
Behrooz Moazami

Behrooz Moazami

Patrick G. O'Keefe Distinguished Professor of History

432 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2162

bmoazami@loyno.edu

More Info »
Justin Nystrom

Justin Nystrom

Assistant Professor of History; Co-Director, Center for the Study of New Orleans; Director, Documentary and Oral History Studio

430 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2568

jnystrom@loyno.edu

More Info »

Sanjog Rupakheti

Assistant Professor

421 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3538

srupakhe@loyno.edu

More Info »
Rian Thum

Rian Thum

Assistant Professor of History

420 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2567

thum@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Eberhard (Lo) Faber

Instructor of History

449 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2569

lfaber@loyno.edu

More Info »
David Lilly

David Lilly

Instructor of History

449 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2569

dlilly@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Nancy Anderson

Nancy Anderson

Professor Emerita of History

202 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3244

anderson@loyno.edu

More Info »
Bernard A. Cook

Bernard A. Cook

Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

428 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3537

cook@loyno.edu

More Info »
Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Associate Professor Emeritus of History

444 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2718

nicoll@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mary G. Swift, O.S.U.

Mary G. Swift, O.S.U.

Professor Emerita of History

202 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3244

mgswift@loyno.edu

More Info »