Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

John Biguenet, Robert Hunter Distinguished Professor

John Biguenet

Robert Hunter Distinguished Professor

322 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2474

biguenet@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Katherine Adams, William and Audrey Hutchinson Professor

Katherine H. Adams

William and Audrey Hutchinson Professor

326 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3841

kadams@loyno.edu

More Info »
Sarah Allison, Assistant Professor

Sarah Allison

Assistant Professor

314 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2261

sallison@loyno.edu

More Info »
Robert Bell, Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Robert Bell

Director of Writing Across the Curriculum, Instructor

112A Marquette Hall | (504) 865-3094

rcbell@loyno.edu

More Info »
Department of English Instructor Charles Cannon

C. W. Cannon

Instructor

330 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2473

cwcannon@loyno.edu

More Info »
Hillary Eklund, Associate Professor

Hillary Eklund

Associate Professor

326 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2263

hceklund@loyno.edu

More Info »
Barbara Ewell, Dorothy Harrell Brown Distinguished Professor

Barbara C. Ewell

Dorothy Harrell Brown Distinguished Professor

215 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2160

bewell@loyno.edu

More Info »

Anya Groner

Visiting Professor

320 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2260

agroner@loyno.edu

More Info »
Marc Manganaro

Marc Manganaro

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor

221 Marquette Hall | (504) 865-3034

Manganar@loyno.edu

More Info »
Melanie McKay, Associate Professor

Melanie McKay

Vice Provost, Associate Professor

301 Monroe Library | (504) 864-7197

mckay@loyno.edu

More Info »
Trimiko Melancon, Associate Professor

Trimiko Melancon

Co-Director of Women's Studies and Associate Professor

328 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2278

tmelanco@loyno.edu

More Info »
John Mosier photo

John Mosier

Professor

334 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2296

jmosier@loyno.edu

More Info »

Laura Murphy

Assistant Professor

316 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2479

lmurphy@loyno.edu

More Info »
Christopher Schaberg, Assistant Professor

Christopher Schaberg

Associate Professor

325 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3597

schaberg@loyno.edu

More Info »
John T. Sebastian, Associate Professor

John T. Sebastian

Director of the Common Curriculum, Associate Professor

110 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2277

jtsebast@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mary Waguespack, Instructor

Mary Waguespack

Instructor

112C Marquette Hall | (504) 865-2176

wagues@loyno.edu

More Info »
Tracey Watts, Ph.D.

Tracey Watts

Instructor

321 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2286

tawatts@loyno.edu

More Info »
Timothy Welsh, Assistant Professor

Timothy Welsh

Director of Composition, Assistant Professor

327 Bobet Hall |

twelsh@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark Yakich, Professor

Mark Yakich

Professor

323 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2259

yakich@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Peyton Burgess

Instructor

107 Monroe Library | 504-865-2477

pburgess@loyno.edu

More Info »

Marylin Mell

Instructor

302 Bobet Hall |

mmell@loyno.edu

More Info »

Daniel Mintz

Instructor

302 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2771

dmintz@loyno.edu

More Info »
Nancy Rowe, Instructor

Nancy Rowe

Assistant Director of Writing Across the Curriculum, Instructor

112B Marquette Hall | (504) 865-2271

nprowe@loyno.edu

More Info »

Laura C. Tuley

Instructor

Teaches online course Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2295

lctuley@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

William T. Cotton, Professor Emeritus

William T. Cotton

Professor Emeritus

Bobet Hall |

cotton@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. McCay looks straight at the camera.

Mary McCay

Professor Emerita

Bobet Hall |

mccay@loyno.edu

More Info »
Prof. Marcus in full academic regalia.

Marcus Smith

Professor Emeritus

Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2481

marcus@loyno.edu

More Info »

Staff

Heidi Braden

Administrative Assistant

318 Bobet | (504) 865-2295

hbraden@loyno.edu

More Info »