Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

2014-15 Faculty Senate Awards

Members of the College of Humanities and Natural Sciences (HNS) were honored during the Loyola University New Orleans Faculty and Staff Convocation held on January 9, 2015. The annual Faculty Senate Awards included recognition for Advising, Community Engagement, Research, and Teaching for the following HNS faculty:

Advising: Psychological Sciences department members Kim Ernst, Ph.D., RN, and Chuck Nichols, Ph.D.

Community Engagement: Jon Altschul, Ph.D. (Philosophy), and Lisbeth Philip, Ph.D. (Languages and Cultures)

Research: Patricia Dorn, the William and Audrey Hutchinson Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences (Biological Sciences)

Teaching: Terri Bednarz, Ph.D., R.S.M., (Religious Studies)  

Recipients were nominated by faculty members, staff, or students, and were selected on their superior performances in the particular area, and on the strength of the nomination letters.